New Registration Platform - Coming SOON!

Special Events

2021 Special Events

TBDCollege Scholarship Audition (in conjunction with Destiny Rising)
TBD"DESTINY RISING" at The Joyce Theater
TBDChita Rivera Awards
July 19, 2021National College Scholarship Audition

DESTINY RISING at The Joyce Theater

January 27, 2020 7:30 PM

The NYC Dance Alliance Foundation will celebrate awarding over $2.9 Million in college scholarships with a fundraising performance at The Joyce Theater on Monday evening, January 27, 2020. Expect an evening of dance artistry featuring outstanding NYCDA alumni, the choreography of NYCDA faculty and special guest performances from prominent professional dance companies.... all benefiting the NYCDAF College Scholarship Program.

A post performance 'talk back' with the artists is open to ALL ticket holders!

Scheduled performers:

American Ballet Theatre Studio Company

Parsons Dance

Sidra Bell Dance New York

SMU Meadows Dance Ensemble

Michael McBride and Samuel Roberts

Andy Pellick and Ron Todorowski

Michael-Demby Cain, vocalist

A special piece choreographed by Grace Buckley featuring our 2019 scholarship winners

and Foundation Star Supporters:

The Talent Factory, RI

There will be a limited number of $25 tickets for sale at the door beginning at 6:00pm tonight.



Includes VIP Seating and After Party

After Party will be at Lasagna Restaurant across the street from the Joyce


Includes Orchestra Seating


Includes side Loge Seating or Front Row Orchestra

All tickets will be available at Will Call after 6:00pm the day of the show.

The Chita Rivera Awards

Date: May 17, 2020

NYU Skirball

6:00 PM Red Carpet Cocktail Party

7:30 PM Performance/Awards

9:00 PM VIP Reception

NYCDA serves as a co-producing sponsor for this annual star-studded event that celebrates the current season’s ‘Best of Dance’ on Broadway and in film. Joe Lanteri is the Director of the show and The NYC Dance Alliance Foundation is the beneficiaries of this fundraiser.

Past Special Guests Include: Ann Reinking, Joel Grey, Ben Vereen, Len Cariou, Lea Salonga, Norbert Leo Butz, Gavin Creel, Irina Dvorovenko, Robert Fairchild, Maurice Hines, Andy Karl, Jessie Mueller, Laura Osnes, Bryonha Parham, Stephanie Pope, Tony Yazbeck, Karen Ziemba, Tiler Peck, Marilu Henner, Richard Thomas, Brian Stokes Mitchell.

For ticket and event info: https://www.chitariveraawards....

REMEMBER: One dance studio may have the opportunity to perform at the awards ceremony. Check out the National Fundraising Campaign - Rewards & Incentives for full details.